Zee Talkies Comedy Awards 2018

Marathi Cinema and Theatre has had many comedy icons over the years - Dada Kondke, Lakshmikant Berde, Satish Tare, Prashant Damle, Ashok Saraf, P. L. Deshpande who have immortalized comedy in our minds. The advent of Stand-up Comedy has also had a big impact on the treatment of comedy in our movies and theatre. Comedy forms a small part of the nominations categories in every award function be it for theatre or films. There is however, a strong need to fill the gap launching a dedicated Comedy Awards to pay a tribute to the legacy of comedy that we have in the Industry.

Purushottam Berde Actor- Dir- Writer
Kishori Shahane Actress
Vidyadhar Pathare Producer/ Editor
Vijay Kadam Actor
Vishwas Sohoni Director
Devendra Pem Director/Writer
Steering Committee
Mahesh Kothare
Ashok Saraf
Sachin Pilgaonkar

Event Partner

Indian Magic Eye PVT. LTD.